What Is Electronic Travel Authorization Canada?

An electronic travel authorization, or eTA, is an electronic travel authorization. This is a prescreening for people from more than 50 different countries. Canadian citizens can visit these countries without having to obtain a visa. This list includes Australia, Britain (and other European nations), Japan (and others). Let’s discover more. Ensure your visit to Canada from the UK is a smooth, enjoyable experience please read on ETA Canada Visa on the new Electronic Travel Authorisation requirements for air travelers.

You can apply for eTA if you fall into one of four categories. Let’s talk about each of them. Keep reading to learn more.

1. Visitors who have a need for an eTA

A visa-exempt person may need to apply for an eTA in order to fly from Canada to their destination. They do not require the same if traveling to Canada by bus (car, boat, boat, or train).

Permanent citizens of the United States will need to apply for an eTA to fly over a Canadian airport. During inspection, permanent citizens must present a green card or passport.

2. Who could qualify to apply in an eTA

Residents of specific states can apply for an eTA rather than a permit that allows them to fly to Canada. They do not need to display a visa if they plan to travel by car or bus, boat, plane, or train.

3. Are there other Identifications available?

Canada requires all Canadian citizens to apply for an official Visa. American-Canadians will be able to apply with their passports.

For long-term residents of Canada, a permanent citizen card may be required. Even if your residence in Canada has been for years, it is possible to retain your resident status.

4. Who is exempted by the Requirements

You can take your passport if your US residency is valid. You do not need an eTA if you have Canadian passport or other official documents.

Other persons who could be affected by the requirement include pilots, diplomats or crash inspectors.